Run

 

Girl.Running

This weather has been such a treat.  Such a joy.  Such a gift.  Us Ohioans know that it’s a short-term joy.  It’s but a glimpse of what the next season will bring us… eventually.  But for today, I say thanks.  In in the spirit of thanksgiving, I took some time to do a bit of studying tonight.  Whether you walk, jog, or sprint, we all have this race of life that we run.  May we find joy amongst all life’s water stops, detours, and road blocks…

Because today looks like a good day to be a runner…

Run to Jesus (Proverbs 18:10)
Run unhindered (Proverbs 4:12)
Run the right course (Psalm 119:32)
Run with endurance (Isaiah 40:31)
Run for the prize (1 Corinthians 9:24)
Run fit (I Corinthians 9:25)
Run with confidence (I Corinthians 9:26)
Run with purpose (Philippians 2:16)
Run unimpeded (Hebrews 12:1)
Run with focus (Hebrews 12:2)
Run to the finish (2 Timothy 4:7)

2 thoughts on “Run

  1. Heather,
    How is it that you read my mind? I was going to contact you tomorrow about some “running” things and to ask if you could share some verses you rest in . I’ve made a HUGE investment in my running and in myself. I will certainly be better now that I have these to study. I’ve been re reading your blog regarding your runs. I found them truly inspiriing–even if I have read them a few dozen times. I got out today too. My first time jogging on a trail with a jogging stroller. While it was agonizing for me and 2 miles felt like 5, I was so proud that I seized the moment with this most perfect day and got out there.

    Thank you for writing so beautifuly and for inspiring me in so many ways.

  2. Stephen And I Prayed Today That you Would Have Another Nice Day To Get Another Run In!! 🙂 Tomorrow Isn’t Supposed To Be To Shabby Either!! 🙂 Have A Super Amazing Day Today!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

