Mission Trip to Honduras!

I am very excited to be able to share with you a very special project that God has put on my heart.  July 14 – July 22, 2012, I will be serving as a short-term missionary to Choluteca, Honduras with my home church in Columbus, Rock City Church.  The primary purpose of this trip will be to serve as needed whether through construction, discipleship and leadership training, or evangelism.  What an exciting opportunity, not only to go and demonstrate the love of Christ, but to receive His love as well.

Presently, I am putting together a group of ministry partners who will join Rock City Church and myself in this massive effort.  First and foremost, I desire some diligent, persistent prayer partners.  This is so vital as we begin making preparations for our trip and then as we actually arrive on site to minister to the poor and hurting of Honduras.  I would greatly appreciate being added to your daily prayer list!

Secondly, I am placing a request in your hands and on your hearts.  I ask you to pray about joining me in this opportunity to be the hands and feet of Christ.  May we each pray about giving out of the abundance of blessings He’s chosen to give to us.

 Ephesians 1:3 – Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ.

The total cost is $1750.00 for the 9 days I will be Honduras.  I believe that this is what God would have me do and thus I am very confident that He will put this request in the hearts of the people He would have support this mission opportunity.  All I ask of you to do is to pray about it and then follow what God wants you to do for His Kingdom.

For your information, I must have approximately half of this financial support by April 1st, and the remaining balance by May 6th.  I look forward to hearing from you!  Feel free to leave me a reply and I will be in contact with you in regards to the details.  Together we can make an impact on the lives of these precious Hondurans!

Thank you for your consideration in giving to this cause! God bless!

But whoever looks intently into the perfect law that gives freedom, and continues in it—not forgetting what they have heard, but doing it—they will be blessed in what they do. Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world.  James 1: 25, 27

One thought on “Mission Trip to Honduras!

  1. Heather,
    Honduras could use some light in such a dark place. Gods work is so important not only in are own community but all over the world. I would like to help financially so you can continue to do Gods work. Your such a awesome example to your family. Email me info so I can send you what I can.

    Mike

Leave a Reply

