Beth Moore Live

GET PREPARED!

God had given Beth a word for those of us who attended the Columbus event last evening and this morning.  It was powerful. It stirred.  It resonated.  It impacted. It inspired.

The word – prepare

Oh yes indeedy, God had me here for a reason… or two.

In a feeble attempt to capture the event, here were some of the highlights:

  • He chose us in Him before the creation of the world (Eph. 1:4), He formed the earth to be inhabited (Isaiah 45:18), we are God’s workmanship, theos poiema (Eph. 2:10)
  • Give out of the hilarity of your heart
  • Put yourself in a posture of one who is there to be taught.
  • What is one thing you want your life to be about?
  • Suffering can have great reward, not as a chastisement, but entrusted to you as a soldier to bring forth His warrior.
  • Ezra (7:6-10) sought it, did it, and taught it – diligence!
  • Now finish the work (2 Cor. 8:11)
  • Satan wants to get us to quit our faith, and if not that, our works.
  • Move ‘it’ out and victory will return to you.
  • We are one true turn away from sin.
  • Even with our enemies surrounding us, we can dine in intimacy (Psalm 23:5)
  • Be intentional about the direction you want to run (1 Cor. 9:24-27)
  • Only what we do in the name of God will last.
  • In our valley of trouble, will be a door of hope, one you would not have seen otherwise. (Heb 2:14-15)

In her study of the word preparation, Beth (yeah, we’re on a first name basis) discovered that many time the word prepare was used in the context of the table and that a meal was often connected to an offering.  She gave us 9 points.


  1. God has a gorgeous preoccupation with preparation.
  2. The first setting of “prepare” in the Bible is the table. (Gen.18, Ex. 29:18,25, Isaiah 25:6, Ex. 24)
  3. The next major setting of “prepare” is the offering.
  4. He who prepared for us calls us to be prepared for Him. (Jos 7:13, Judges 6:2, Duet. 17:18-19)
  5. Those who are mightiest in battle have “prepared” for it. (2 Tim., John 19:28, 31, Hebrews 10:5)
  6. God “prepared” a body for His son as the consummate offering. (Mark 15:42)
  7. We too could experience regular Sabbath rest if we “prepared” for it. (Pro. 31:14, Rev. 12:6,14)
  8. God has “prepared” for us even when we’re in a desert. (Hosea 2:14-15, Rev. 19:5-10)
  9. Ultimately, all this preparation is to have us “prepared” as a bride for her bridegroom.

Lots to chew on, lots to dive into, I definitely have a sense that God is preparing.  How about you?  Here are a few take-aways for even greater perspective:

Definitely going to implement more preparation into all aspects of my life…it was a refreshing outlook on what I know I need to be doing in my daily walk. – Tamara

I was most struck by the discipline charge, and the reminder that we will see Jesus face to face.  We will know that He is worth everything we prepare for on earth.  – Krysty

So many things took place – healing plus refreshment.  I needed this.  – Jamele

I need to prepare myself more and listen to what God may be calling me to do (instead of ignoring or denying). Not to mention that we are not to take for granted family time at the table.  – Heather

I cried all the way home.  God just plants a Word and it moves me.  – Rachel

Great stuff!  In my area of diligence, it’s time to study!  As the Lord allows time when kids are back to school, my learning gear is kicked into hyper-drive, very excited to get prepared for whatever is in store!  That, and, I got an assignment. In talking about meals around the table, we are going to instill Multitude Mondays (name subject to change).  I’m calling my brothers and sisters – come as you are, come when you can, dinner will be served.  Now, a very important note – Beth gave me a verse/permission/perspective.  Proverbs 31:14 states – she brings her food from far away – Ah ha!! Take-out it is.  Whew!  My road-block is removed – family time, here we come!

Thanks for reflecting along with me.  In closing, I just wanted to also thank Travis Cottrell and his praise team for simply bringing it!  Several times we simply lifted our voices as an earthly choir, and it just gave me the chills.  Many people worked very hard, prayed diligently, and sang wholeheartedly to lead us into a posture of openness and availability to His Word.  My favorite – Mercy Seat.

Lord, thank you for grabbing my attention.  Thank you for speaking with me so personally.  Thank you for caring for me so tenderly through the prayers of another.  Thank you for inspiring me, for driving me, and for shifting my perspective through the truths you offer me in your Word.  I loved every minute of it.  I appreciate my sisters in Christ.  I love you.

2 thoughts on “Beth Moore Live

  1. Pingback: Women of Faith, Imagine tour | Heather L Conrad

  2. Pingback: Dinner is served… | Heather L Conrad

Leave a Reply

