Pausing to remember…

July 28th is a day of remembrance, for several reasons.  First, it’s the day that marks the birth of the man who would grow to be the one I walked down the aisle to, dressed in my best, envisioning a lifetime spent in lovin one another.  Secondly, it would be the day that defined a new walk with my eternal groom, the one who pledged His unending love for me as he hung on a cross.

Aaron… here is my humble  attempt at using words to express my gratitude:

1.  Thank you for sharing your entire heart with me, from date #1 until our last breaths

2. Thank you for all your mistakes.  You’ve used these opportunities to look at them and turn.

3.  Thank you for choosing me.

4.  Thank you for your unending attention to the details that involve your priorities of our family.

5.  Thank you for choosing to love, especially in the hard, Happy Birthday!

Lord, thank you for ushering this life into to world.  He’s blessed his Mom, Dad, Sister, and countless others with the life he’s chosen to live.

Secondly, I also want to pause to remember the year 2006, the evening walk in which I felt the Holy Hush of my Holy Spirit whispering across my heart…

It’s time.

These last 5 years of running with you Lord have been an absolute thrill!  The whole gamut of emotional thresholds come to mind.  Through simple obedience, you have shown me things my “eyes” have never seen, taught me strength I’ve never known, filled me with freedom and peace I never thought possible, and challenged me to dare believe in finding joy in the extreme hard.

Lord, I thank you for allowing me to continue in this journey.  I will continue for as long as you allow.  I thank you for bringing Aaron alongside of me as the joy doubles in running this path together.  If there is one thing I could share with you today, it would be this:

Do not fear.  His perfect love casts out all fear.  One small yes could be the day of remembrance that forever changes your life… one step at a time.

2 thoughts on “Pausing to remember…

  1. Love this post Friend! So thankful for you and Aaron and every step of each journey the Lord allows our lives to mesh together. Much love.

Leave a Reply

