What do you crave?

Well… what is it today?  What do you crave?  Like author Lysa TerKeurst, I believe that craving isn’t a bad thing.  We were made to crave.  But crave what?  If you are one who struggles with misplaced cravings, in whatever area of your life that may include, I challenge you with a question:

Are you overindulging in this craving with a desire to fulfill a satisfaction?  How is that workin for ya?

For years, I struggled, not with overindulging, but in denying my body food.  I had a lofty goal of being a good girl by avoiding, little did I know that my focus was severely misplaced.  Has food become more about frustration than fulfillment for you? Do we realize that God created us to crave so we’d ultimately desire more of Him in our lives?

Made to Crave is a book and bible study offered to us from Lysa Terkeurst, president of Proverbs 31 ministries.  My dear friend Rachel and I are walking through this study with a group of great ladies.  If you live in the Hilliard area and have room in your schedule on Thursday evenings, would you consider joining us on this journey?  For more information, click here.

I think God just might have something wonderful in store for you…

3 thoughts on “What do you crave?

  1. Oh how I wish I lived closer. I wish there was a similar (same rather) study going on in my neck of the woods. I really can’t wait to read this book…so it is on my list. Enjoy the study and I will follow via your blog:-)

  2. I’ll be praying for you ladies! If you do have a chance to grab the book, I highly recommend it! I read it a few months ago, it reads quickly, and it’s one I’m looking forward to reading again. Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving a comment!

Leave a Reply

