Book Review

I am typing this as a “guest post” for my lovely bride. She was kind enough to let me use her Booksneeze available book order to get a copy of The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible. If you didn’t already know, I’m a pretty huge fan of Max. He’s one of my literary heroes and I’ve always wanted one of his study bibles. I currently have a book I’m reviewing so when the opportunity arose, my wife kindly said she would order it for me to review.


From a build and benefits standpoint, the Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible is a quality book. It’s hard cover and subtle artwork make it a very nice looking and solid study Bible. One of the things that jumped out to me right away is the “Guaranteed For Life” logo on the cover. I was not aware of this, but Thomas Nelson guarantees the quality of their Bibles. You can register through their website for a lifetime guarantee and additional free offers. That is outstanding!

Since reviewing a Bible is always a bit odd (the text has already been pretty well debated and discussed), I wanted to point out a few of the key features of a Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible.

  • Christ Through The Bible sidebars that demonstrate the presence and attributes of Jesus Christ from Genesis through Revelation.
  • More than 1000 insightful Life Lessons from Max Lucado that relate to specific passages.
  • Notes that walk readers through the plan of salvation and the path of discipleship
  • Additional writings from Max Lucado on subjects such as grace, forgiveness, guidance and faith.
  • A topical index that gives full access to the teachings of Scripture by subject.
I will cherish this Bible and look forward to using it in the new year devotionally. There are a few different devotional plans within the book and guides for reading through the entire Bible. I highly recommend this if you are in the market for a new Bible to begin this year.

I give it a 5 out of 5!

Disclosure of Material Connection: Thomas Nelson Publishers sent me a free copy of this book as part of their bloggers book review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

2 thoughts on “Book Review

  1. Thanks for the review. I had posted on my fb wall Wed. 12/15 asking if anyone had the New Lucado Study Bible. Your timing is perfect & gave me the info I desired. Looking to buy a new bible soon. Very seriously desiring this one, as Max Lucado has impacted our family so much w/his books. God bless you!

  2. What a great review. For you or an of your readers that are interested, my name is Jeff and I’m actually working on this Bible with Thomas Nelson at the moment. If you’re interested, we just released a free 365-day mobile app for both iPhone and Android that is based upon the Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible. It’s a an awesome little app and a great way to experience this particular Bible.

Leave a Reply

