Do you need to receive today?

This was just for me today.  Perhaps this will refocus and reaffirm your soul as well…

Sometimes My children hesitate to receive My good gifts with open hands.  Feelings of false guilt creep in, telling them they don’t deserve to be richly blessed.  This is non-sense thinking, because no one deserves anything from Me.  My kingdom is not about earning and deserving; it’s about believing and receiving.

When a child of Mine balks at accepting My gifts, I am deeply grieved.  When you receive my Abundant blessings with a grateful heart, I rejoice.  My pleasure in giving and your pleasure in receiving flow together in joyous harmony.

Psalm 23:5; John 3:16; Luke 11:9011; Romans 8:32

Jesus, thank you for the reminder that it is about believing and receiving.  My heart still struggles with the desire to please you my earning your blessings.  The truth is, I want to enjoy these gifts, being reminded that it actually grieves you when I don’t receive it helps to alleviate this false guilt.  I thank you for an amazing day of blessings.  I desire to pursue you.  Thanks for always listening.

Leave a Reply

