Have you seen God today?

Wow.  Sometimes that’s all there is to say. 

This past Sunday evening, Emma and I were looking at a verse.  Sunday nights this year, our family has decided to set aside time to have our own AWANA family gatherings.  The boys are working through a really cool study called, “I am Second“, and the girls and I have set up a fun chart system to work towards a goal of discussing and memorizing scripture.  Well, like I said, Emma and I landed on 1 Thessalonians 5

16Be joyful always; 17pray continually; 18give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.

We had some great discussion, and the words have somewhat just stuck there in my head.

So, last night, I felt nudged to sit and be available for Him to write some thoughts on prayer in regards to the new community prayer and bible study group that starts on Nov. 4th, a group named GROW.  As I re-read the post, I sat amazed at how He allows flow and connection in this seemingly-dis-jointed-midset of mine. 

Then, I woke up a bit early this morning and went for a run.  My thoughts ran back to that same verse, recalling that this verse was indeed the same one He impressed upon my heart at the She Speaks Conference I attended back in July.  I just camped out there for a little while as I ran, recalling the speaker and author who spoke those words both personally and from the platform.  I returned home, quickly checked my email, and there, in my inbox was a video message, from none other than this particular speaker, Lysa TerKeurst.  Guess what verse she spoke about?

That’s my God!

As you have a few moments, check out this video.  I have a funny feeling, it might just speak to your heart too.  God bless!

Leave a Reply

