Service for 5…

Awhile back, I snapped this picture.  I wasn’t sure why at first glance.  Perhaps I meant to capture my beautiful gift of flowers, in fact, this picture flew across my computer screen the other day, and I found myself pausing…

Service for 5.

Today, this is what the Lord has perfectly planned for me, for us, for the Conrad family, service of 5.  Perhaps you find yourself today as a service of 1,2 or even 10 for that matter.  Can we believe that His plan is perfect?  Perfectly good.  Perfectly crafted, just for us, His child.  Perhaps this plan wasn’t what you had envisioned at this leg of the journey.  Perhaps it’s less, perhaps it’s more… perhaps we’re limited, imperfect, and downright sinful.  Nope, not perhaps, we are.

Lord, today, I thank you for my service of 5.  I trust in your perfect.  I thank you for those you have blessed me with, in all our imperfections and our flaws.  Family is indeed a precious gift.  Family units are all uniquely different, uniquely crafted.  I recognize that as beautiful today.  I recognize you as the all-powerful, all-knowing, ever-present Lord of the universe.  I praise you and can’t thank you enough for loving us.  Forgive me for all the times I don’t see your gift as indeed that, a gift.  What a joy to walk this life on Earth with you, thank you for setting me free!

John 8:36
So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.

Leave a Reply

