Plan C

Yesterday was one of those days… maybe the rain was a good indicator.

Came across a “tweet” of a fabulous lady by the name of Luann Prater that has stuck with me, she wrote:

On my way to where I thought I was going, I bumped into my real purpose.

It happened… in the middle of a grocery store, cart full of food… I bumped into my real purpose for that day.  It happened in a conversation.  It happened because I held my hands out.  Hands that previously thought they would push a cart, quickly, and return home.  Hands that instead stood, holding a birthday cake box and frosting can, while listening.  Hands that offered time, attention, and a physical hug. 

As my hands were holding, words came forth, just as I’ve read about before,

Psalm 81:10
I am the LORD your God, who brought you up out of Egypt. Open wide your mouth and I will fill it.

He certainly did.  Words of His love given, words received.  It was breath-taking… and it all started with open hands…

What is your purpose for today?  Perhaps you have yet to bump into it…

One thought on “Plan C

  1. I may borrow that quote! What an exciting way to think of going about daily routines and regular tasks…we never know when The Lord will present a purpose for Him into our schedules!

Leave a Reply

