The day before…

Well… as a Mom, my world changes tomorrow.  The days of rocking, of feeding, of diapering, of swaying, of diapering again, all seem to officially close as my three babies will be walking into their school classrooms tomorrow, and Mommy will be walking home… by myself.  It’s going to be such a bittersweet day, filled with so many emotions.  Perhaps you’re reading this today, experiencing something similar, perhaps the first day of kindergarten was simply years ago, perhaps you are home today thinking that kindergarten is such a far-off day, perhaps your arms ache to hold a child of your own.  Wherever you find yourself today… God is.

In the humblest way possible, I simply feel compelled to share with you the words I read, for such a time as this…

Entrust your loved ones to me; release them into My protective care.  They are much safer with Me than in your clinging hands.  If you let a loved one become an idol in your heart, you endanger that one – as well as yourself.  Remember the extreme measures I used with Abraham and Isaac.  I took Isaac to the point of death to free Abraham from his son-worship.  I detest idolatry, even in the form of parental love.

When you release loved ones to Me, your are free to cling to My hand.  As you entrust others into My care, I am free to shower blessings on them.  My Presence will go with them wherever they go, and I will give them rest.  This same Presence stays with you, as you relax and place your trust in Me.  Watch to see what I will do.

Genesis 22:9-12; Ephesians 3:20; Exodus 33:14

3 thoughts on “The day before…

  1. How did it go? I definitely feel for you, what a big transition for you but I know our God has great plans for you while your little ones are at school. I still have one year before I am in your shoes but I look forward to hearing about all the blessings you find on this new stage of the journey. God Bless, Erin

Leave a Reply

