She rests…

Wow.  What an amazing weekend in Concord, North Carolina, where 608 attendees from 40-some states gathered in obedience to following the Lord’s call on their life by attending the Proverbs 31 Ministries conference titled, She Speaks.  It’s been an amazing privilege to have attended for the third year this weekend, each time I stand amazed at how listening and obeying can bring you to places you’ve never imagined.  God’s theme for me this year – fan the flame, keep trusting in me Heather, your sovereign Lord, El Elyon, God Most High.

2 Timothy 1:6-8 

6For this reason I remind you to fan into flame the gift of God, which is in you through the laying on of my hands. 7For God did not give us a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power, of love and of self-discipline.8So do not be ashamed to testify about our Lord

There is so much I could say about this weekend, yet two words stand out – thank you.  Thank you Lord for keeping my path straight as my doubts arose, that you for sending so many who were praying (including my amazing new friend and former roomie, Kim), thank you for an opportunity to meet some truly amazing ladies, for hearing your clear messages through your servants on the P31 team, but mostly for truly showering love on me in many unexpected ways.  I will wait for you, I will abide in you, I will take the next step as you guide, I will pray fiercely, love tenderly, and breathe deeply.

The amazing ladies pictured above include speakers Lysa TerKeurst, Angela Thomas, Renee Swope, and my new friend and former roomie, Kim.  Each so precious to me, each one burning with a passion for their first love, their Savior, our Lord Jesus Christ.  I also had the privilege of spending time with my bloggie friend Chrystie Cole, I appreciate your heart and your encouragement my friend.  May He continue to grant us rest…

Last, but certainly not least… if there was one factor that motivated me to watch the 7.5 hour countdown to Hilliard, it would be my precious and amazing husband and children.  They ran to greet me, and even had a gift ready upon my arrival… my favorite.

My heart is overflowing, my fire is ignited, my soul is at rest. 

James 1:17
Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights

2 thoughts on “She rests…

  1. You blessed me, my friend! So grateful for the blog world which connected us last year! Now if you weren’t just so far away. I so appreciated our breakfast as you helped me process my thoughts from the weekend! What a sweet time it was.

Leave a Reply

