Our Love Story

Love stories… there’s just something about them. We read them in books, we see them on the big screen, yet how often do we hear them from one another? Perhaps when we first get to know someone and it’s something easy to ask, “So how did you two meet?” I think there’s something magical about a love story, something about it just doesn’t seem to grow old, seems to recreate the same feelings all over again, something beyond ourselves. Perhaps it’s because it’s one of the greatest gifts to ever be given and received. Easy? Of course not. Every story has an element of drama. Yet, without the hard, you wouldn’t have the present.

So what’s “our” story you may say?  It can be summed up like this:

He loved me. I liked him.
He loved me. I liked him alot.
He loved me. I went to college.
He loved me. I was confused.
He loved me. I needed to say good-bye.
He loved me. I realized the gift after it was gone.
He loved me. I decided to risk love.
He loved me. I loved him with all my heart.

I cherish the gift of you Aaron.   You still cherish me the same as when we were dating.  I love how we can complete each other’s sentences, even think similar thoughts.  You truly complete me.  I look forward to continue the dance for the rest of our lives.  I love you.

James 1:17
Every good and perfect gift is from above

Click here to view other Women of Faith Wednesday entires.

2 thoughts on “Our Love Story

Leave a Reply

