All creation sings His majesty

It was one of those days.  I simply needed to pause.  It never grows old.  I just catch myself in awe of creation.  Today, a butterfly hatched from its chysalis.  The kids and I watched right from a viewing cage in our kitchen (thanks Aunt Bethie!)  While pulling into my driveway, I just stood amazed at the beautiful array of colors spread forth in my pots and in my beds.  They were simply created just for lil’ o me to enjoy.  God’s plan for a little o’ butterfly was unfolding right in our home, though we couldn’t see the change, we saw the outcome.  He knit each of us together in our mother’s womb, pretty much unseen, we became the outcome of God’s plans for our parents and for our own lives.  It never grows old…

Psalm 139:13
For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.

1 Chronicles 29:11
Yours, O LORD, is the greatness and the power and the glory and the majesty and the splendor, for everything in heaven and earth is yours. Yours, O LORD, is the kingdom; you are exalted as head over all.

1 Chronicles 16:33
Then the trees of the forest will sing, they will sing for joy before the LORD

Zephaniah 3:17
The LORD your God is with you, he is mighty to save. He will take great delight in you, he will quiet you with his love, he will rejoice over you with singing.”

One thought on “All creation sings His majesty

Leave a Reply

