The silly banz craze!

In case you haven’t heard word – the latest fad is here – silly banz!  What are they you may say?  I say, glorified rubber bands, all for the low price of 12 for $2.99, 24 for $4.99-5.99.  What the craze?  Not sure, but kids of all ages are flocking to the stores (or flying to the keyboard) to purchase the latest and greatest shapes!  Who knew?  I bet the man in Toledo, OH could only dream that this type of popularity would flood his factory.  How long with they be the latest fad?  Who knows, but for now, it’s hot.

Kinda gets me thinkin… do I treat my God as the latest fad?  Do I jump on the band wagon of the latest and greatest book, study, retreat, or event?  Do I join with my buddies, trade the latest and greatest sound-byte, think about all that I still want to have, thereby overlooking all that I do have?  Do I think about my next read, my next step, my next plan, my next “purchase”?  Have I even stopped to think about the One who simply loves and created me, out of His pure delight?  Have I stopped the “craze”, and paused listen in to my Creator today?  Will I chose to have Him in my life here today, and gone tomorrow?  Just some thoughts…

Leave a Reply

